Calm Before The Storm

How corny of a title is that? I’m just going to go with it.

I have had this eerie sense of calm come over me recently. As of right now, I am marking it up to senioritis. But, it’s weird.

I’m never calm, to begin with, and then this is just so not me that it’s disturbing.

Like, a girl (that has been, to say the least, extremely rude to me) wants me to hang out with her at my senior prom. I didn’t agree, which would usually send me into a spiral of oh my god oh my god oh my god of my god, but it didn’t.

So, weird, right?

I don’t get it. I don’t know what’s causing it. I don’t really like it either, to say the least because I am waiting for the calm to be over and then I’ll have no idea what happened.

So yeah.

I am in the calm before the storm.

Or maybe I’m finally learning how to chill out once and awhile.

