Youth Group

This topic will more than likely be a running theme for my blog.

I am 17 years old. I understand that I am not an adult. But I also understand that I am more mature than the 20-year-old youth member in my youth group.

20. Years. Old.

No license. Never been in a public school. His best friend is a 12-year-old.

Is this normal?

Not to me.

I think I could handle it if he wasn’t a complete ass to me at every given opportunity.

He has called me a cow, annoying, ugly, useless.

Now, this last one really bothers me.

I am 17 years old. I am attending a university in the fall. I have my LICENSE. In all accounts, I am more useful than he will ever be.

He refused to vote in the 2016 election.

I just cannot understand how people in my youth group condone this behaviour.

He is a grown ass man.

My point to this post is that please do something with your life. Code. Design. Write. Illustrate. Cure cancer. Just DO SOMETHING.

Thank you. Have a good day.

