Dear Diary: Bullying

Dear human race,

Hi. Me again.

I was bullied about my weight and appearance for 8 years. Not a fun time to remember. I will never get over this time in my life. It’s something I will always remember as a dark era in my life.

I am a huge anti-bullying advocate. No one should have to go through what I have gone through. No one should be called fat, ugly, or anything else.

But, disgustingly enough, guess who is now being bullied? My younger sister. She is a sweet 15-year-old girl, who is a typical 15-year-old girl. She has an attitude and thinks she knows everything, but that doesn’t mean she deserves to be picked on. She has been talked about by her so-called friends behind her back.

What’s sad is… I don’t know what to do to help her. My bully was a head on kind, but hers is a stab in the back kind. I don’t know what to do. I don’t know how to help her.

I made myself look like a complete jerk in front of a group of people I respected, but that didn’t help her. I didn’t help anything, it just made me look like an idiot.

So, getting angry doesn’t help. Obviously.

But what can I do?

I am lost in my own world and I don’t know how to help my sister in her world.

Sincerely,

A lost sister

