Storytime… I have issues

Who knew right? I mean, it’s not just me. Have you considered yourself? The world, maybe?

Take my life for example.

Not exactly what one would call perfect.

I am an overstressed, overtired teenager. Well, mostly a teenager. (Apparently, I have an old soul or something. I don’t know.)

So, yeah. Issues. What teenager doesn’t?

If it’s not drama, it’s homework. If it’s not homework, it’s family problems. If it’s not family problems, it’s looking for/applying to/attending college.

The list could honestly go on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on. But that’s just me whining, like the horrible, unmotivated millennial I am.

But, yeah.

Issues. We all have them.

My cousin is two years old with an eating disorder and a g-tube.

My aunt has been in twelve car wrecks, three of which were nearly fatal, and none of them were her fault.

My grandmother died of BREAST CANCER and was never able to see her three girls grow up.

And that’s just my family.

Everyone has issues. And we deal with them in different ways.

I do creative stuff. My mom tells stories about when her mom was alive. My aunt…. yeah, I don’t know what she does to cope.

Anyway. My point is everyone has issues.

Welcome to life man, it’s a long road and you’ve just got to deal with the potholes.

